Teriyaki chicken recipe

So this is a recipe that I got shown by my ex boyfriends mum who is an ex chef. 

I never got any measurements as she had dine them all by eye so ill show you with photos that I took. 

Ingredients for the sauce enough for 6 chicken breasts or 8 chicken drumsticks 

  1. 1 whole bulb of garlic
  2. 1 large bottle of dark soy sauce
  3. Sugar

Method

  • Preheat oven to 180ยฐc
  • Pour the soy sauce into the oven proof dish that you will be using

  • Pour the sugar into the soy sauce until you see it peaking above the sauce

  • Crush the whole bulb of garlic and put into the sugar and soy sauce

  • With the chicken, stir around the dish to mix the ingredients together and it coats the chicken. Do this with all chicken

  • Put into the oven for 30 mins 
  • Turn the chicken over
  • Put back in for 30 mins
  • All done ๐Ÿ™‚ you can serve the chicken with whatever you want. I served with mash and vegetables and used the sauce as a gravy for my mash

Enjoy 

9 thoughts on “Teriyaki chicken recipe

  1. This look so good and really easy to make, I never realised it only had 3 ingredients in the recipe and I will definitely be making this sometime soon. Thanks for sharing. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

  2. I would basically kill for the perfect Teriyaki Chicken ๐Ÿ˜‰ So I’ll definitely have to try out your recipe sometime soon! To bad my oven has broke down ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Like

Leave a Reply

